top of page


Below are the awards and recognitions Michael Breen has received for his novels, Ever the Night Road and Jud.

IPPY Gold Medal_edited_edited.png

2023 gold medal  Fantasy
Ever The Night Road 

Readers Favorite Gold Medal_edited.png

2023 gold medal
Ever the night Road

The Independent Publisher "IPPY" Book Awards draws thousands of entrants from around the globe. The IPPY Awards’ mission is “to reward those who exhibit the courage, innovation, and creativity to bring about change in the  world of publishing.”

The annual Readers' Favorite International Book Award Contest receives thousands of submissions from 12+ countries. Contestants range from indie authors to small publishers to publishing giants and include New York Times bestsellers like J.A. Jance, James Rollins and Daniel Silva, plus celebrity authors like Jim Carrey and Henry Winkler.

Wishing Shelf Winner-Medal-Gold_edited_edited.png

2022 bronze medal
Books for teenagers
Ever the night Road

The U.K.-based Wishing Shelf Book Awards received 586 submissions of self-published and small press books for the 2022 awards season.


2023 B.R.A.G. medallion 
ever the night Road


2022 book of the year finalist
Adult fiction-Fantasy
ever the night Road


2022 finalist award
ever the night road

The B.R.A.G. Medallion is a seal of approval from indieBRAGThe Book Readers Appreciation Group Medallion is a quality-recognition award bestowed for excellence in indie publication. All books submitted for the award are subjected to a rigorous assessment by members of indieBRAG’s global reader team, who grade them based on plot, characters, dialogue, writing style, copy editing, formatting and more. On average, only 20-25% of the independent books considered are awarded the B.R.A.G. Medallion.

The U.S.-based Foreword Indies Book Awards received  more than 2,500 entries across multiple genres from debut author publishers as well as from established university and independent presses. Finalists were determined by Foreword's editorial team.

The Indies Today Book Awards recognizes and honors the top independent and self-published books of the year. 

Indies Today-2023-Finalist.png

2023 finalist award

The Indies Today Book Awards recognizes and honors the top independent and self-published books of the year. 

bottom of page